What to expect this coming year from your league

On Oct. 27, the league held their Annual General Meeting and had a combination of in-person and virtual attendance. The 2020-21 board of directors has many familiar faces and welcomes new directors, Jon Hwelka and Merryn Edwards. The Volunteer Coordinator position is still vacant. If you are interested, email president@spruceavenuecommunity.com.

For 2020-21, Spruce Ave Community League will not charge for membership. Sign up for membership by completing the Contact Us form on spruceavenuecommunity.com. Stay connected and informed of league activities by signing up for the e-newsletter. Join our board meetings on the fourth Tuesday of the month by sending an RSVP to secretary@spruceavenuecommunity.com. There is no meeting scheduled for December.

The league’s programs and activities are contingent on current Alberta Health regulations. Due to current COVID-19 restrictions, we will not open our rink yet. Watch our website and Facebook (facebook.com/SpruceAveCommLeague) for updates. As per AHS restrictions, the community hall is currently closed.



President – Kate Boorman

Vice-President – Ashley Ayume

Secretary – Wesley Andreas

Treasurer – Verna Stainthorp

Directors & Standing Committees

Communication Director – Sabino Spagnuolo

Program Director – Ashley Ayume

Volunteer Coordinator – Vacant

Hall Director – Sue Pashko

History Project – Wesley Andreas

Neighbourhood Development & Civics – Jon Hwelka

Neighbourhood Watch – Merryn Edwards

Memberships – Irene Mortensen

Casino Chair – Angie Klein

Directors-at-large: Vacant

Featured Image: Spruce Avenue memberships are free this coming year. | Supplied